When you cancel a voucher (or membership), your reward points will still be preserved although your information will be removed from the merchant’s database (except for basic information like name and contact number). The voucher icon will still exist but change into this form, just in case you accidentally canceled your membership, or that you decide to rejoin the membership later. If you decide to rejoin later, you are still able to enjoy those rewards points that you have previously accumulated, while reinstate your membership.

However, if you opt to delete your membership completely, not only will your personal data be thoroughly removed, all the reward points that have been accumulated up to that point will be erased.